Meet Yap Sun Sun - creativity-and-fun expert


Dear Peace Campers, my name is Yap Sun Sun .Yap is my family name, my family came from China originally and we are known as the Hakka, which means "Guest People", because the tribe had to migrate many times from central China to other parts due to many wars.
I have never been in a war myself but somehow all the traveling done by my ancestors must have stayed in my blood. I have travelled much and now here I am in Austria.
I work and live in Austria together with my son, Apollo and his dad, Andi. I can't really believe that it has been almost ten years since I came to Austria and that it would already be the second Peace camp I am attending, even though the Peace camp last year is still so fresh in my mind. I still keep up with the young people from last year via FB!
I am really looking forward to meet you all and share some creative time together!
See ya! Sun Sun

0 comments   |  Comment


Meet Angelika Kisser-Maayan and David Maayan - creativity-and-fun experts


Hi, my name is Angelika Kisser-Maayan, I come from Austria and I am married to an Israeli, David - you will meet him, too. We have two children, and for the moment we live in Vienna. I am a theater artist and drama therapist, I work with people of all ages, colours and religions, often in different languages, and sometimes even without language.
I believe, that we learn from everyone, and every meeting is important. Many of my pupils were important teachers for me. I am looking forward to meeting all of you, and to starting to create together. See you soon!


Salam, Shalom, Ahoi, Servus, and Hi, I am David Maayan. I was born in Israel and I am married to an Austrian. I am a theater artist and director, and I create, teach and direct here in Europe and in Israel. I enjoy creating theater full of surprises and originality. I also like to invite people to places made especially for them, to gather people, to meet and to
pass each other stories, jokes, food, songs, knowledge and friendship.
I am looking forward to meeting you all !

0 comments   |  Comment


This is the Hungarian delegation

Andrea Kadelka: Accompanying teacher of the Hungarian group.

Hello,

My name is Andrea Kadelka. I have been an English teacher in Hungary for over 23 years. I was born in the year of the revolution in Europe in 1968, so I am an ancient person… so this summer I am turning 23… (NOT) hihi...

I love communicating with people and getting to know other cultures. In my (sometimes non-existent) free time I love watching films, reading piles of books, listening to Sting, riding a bike, cooking for my family and friends and sorting out my huge collection of teddy bears. (They are over 400 now) I am an optimist forever, I still believe in humanity and love and attention we can give each other.

  1. Dóra Katona

    My name is Dóri.I’m 16 years old.I live in Hungary.I have been going to the Szent László Secondary Grammar School in Budapest. I am specialized in biology and chemistry.
    My favourite subjects are biology and English. I hate French and history.I live with my parents and my older brother. My favourite sports are volleyball and skiing. I like reading. I love Paulo Coelho’s books. I like going to the cinema with my friends. My favourite season is spring, I like the flowers and the sunshine. In my freetime I watch television or surf the internet, because I need some relaxation after school. I have to learn a lot, so I am always very tired.

  2. Sámuel Kovács

    I’m 17 years old. I live in Budapest with my parents and my brothers. I have two sisters and a brother. For two years I have been attending the Szent László Secondary Grammar School. Now I’m in grade 10. For two years I have been learning English and German for ten years. My faculty is biology-chemistry. My favourite subject is chemistry and I’m very good at it. I like sports mainly football. My favourite foootball club is Chelsea F.C.

  3. Zsóka Szabó

    Hello.
    I'm Zsóka Szabó. My first name is Zsóka and my surname is Szabó. I'm 16 years old.
    I used to play volleyball and I like it now too. I really like singing, I’m in the school choir. I also like watching films and series in English with Hungarian subtitles. I’ve got a lot of favorite bands and singers and I listen to almost everything. I like reading and travelling too. My favorite subjects are English and French.
    I’m really looking forward to go to the Peace Camp.

  4. Nikolett Polácska

    "My name is Nikolett Polácska, I'm 17 years old. I live in Budapest with my family. I have an elder sister, who is 19 years old. I've been playing basketball for 12 years. In my freetime I like hanging out with my friends and travelling. I'm very talkative and I'm very happy to take a part in this camp."

  5. Ákos Szabó-Tóth

    Hi,
    I’m Ákos Szabó-Tóth. I’m a 17-year-old student. I live in Gyömrő, Hungary. I’m a friendly, sociable boy. I like sports (I play volleyball in my school), birds (I have a lot of birds: parrots, finches, ...). In my free time I usually listen to music (today’s hits) and read books (CSI, Sherlock Holmes).

  6. Petér Kovács

    I was born in Nagykanizsa in 1994. It isn't a big city near the western border of hungary. Now I have been studying in St Leslie Secondary Grammar School in Budapest, I have been studying journalism. My hobbies are sports, taking photos, making moviea, making food...and lots of other things. Some important things about me: My favourite football clubs are Arsenal(in P.L), Juventus(in Serie A), Mainz( in BL). I like eating because we've got a world-famous national kitchen. Also I like being the director in my film 'cause in this time I can tell people what they must do.

  7. Tímea Szabó

    My name is Tímea Szabó. I am 17 years old. I live in Budapest. I like doing lots of sports very much. I have already been dancing for 13 years, besides playing volleyball, doing gymnastics and skiing. I like travelling and getting acquinted with new people. I am open to everything new. I have already been learning English for ages and would like to develop it by participating this camp.

  8. Gábor Hegedűs

    Hello every one!
    My name is Gábor Hegedűs, I am from Hungary.
    I was born on 21 April 1993.
    I live in Vecsés, which is a small city nearby Budapest.
    In my free time I play handball, hang with my friends, or watch series.

  9. Anna Sára Kadelka

    Hi,
    My name is Anna Sára Kadelka. I’m a 15-year-old student. I was born on 15 April 1996. I live in Budapest, Hungary. In my free time I play basketball, listen to music and to the radio and usually read Jane Austen and Meg Cabot. In September I’m going to start my secondary school studies in a Spanish bilingual grammar school. I have a dog, Cuki and she’s one and a half years old.

0 comments   |  Comment


Meet Silvio Gutkowski - the talking expert


Silvio"s words for the Peace camp , july 2011.

I am very happy to be a partner for this extraordinary experience.
I hope to contribute my large group conduction as a part of this learning enjoyable work.
Young people have a great oportunity to learn from the adults mistakes, and bring for them a even better world.
And I promise to make my best to help to achieve this valuable outcome.
Silvio Gutkowski
Jerusalem

0 comments   |  Comment


Ronny, the "jack-of-all-trades"

Hi, I am Ronny, Evelyn's husband. We are going to have peacecamp no. 9, and it will also be MY ninth peacecamp. My job is to keep everything under control – or at least to try it. I am in charge of all kind of technical issues that have to be organized, so the peacecamp will run smoothly. And with the help of all of you, it will be success no. 9!
Looking forward to seeing you soon!

0 comments   |  Comment